So this blog hasn't really worked out as I has wanted it to. I thought that I'd be more consistent with this puppy and keep it updated with my film jazz. However, that hasn't been the case. Boo Hoo? Boo Hew? you get the picture. Moving on...
In short summary I am officially a second year film student. My second semester flew by since I was busy working on my production 2 project called A Lotto Love. I thought it came out really well and I am proud of my first little short. I worked with great actors and crew and one day hope to make another narrative short - but this time around having had more experience directing and becoming more visual it'll stand up stronger than the first.
I of course didn't plan for my summer at all. Sadly since I tend to dislike summer in general and even more so when I don't have anything planned to make my days structured. I am required to take a photography class in order to fulfill my conditions for my grad program. Oh yes, I got me some conditions to work out for the coming summer and fall semester. God willing I'll pass these conditions in order to continue on with the program and get my degree - however you never know in these situations.
My photography class is going well thus far. My teacher is easy going and my class is amusing. I'm starting to get the hang of photography more with my new camera and I'm enjoying myself. FINALLY.
I figure I'd change things up on this blog in order to be more consistent with it. I plan to use it not only for film stuff but also to write down little things that amuse me like for example.
I was walking down division having just come from the lakefront when I passed by a young man wearing aviators, no shirt or maybe he was wearing cut off sleeved shirt. He had very long hair, not like a hippie but more so like a fro of sorts. Anyways he was with two young women - don't recall what they looked like since I only turned back to look at the dude who was calling out.
Why did I notice him? B/c as I was walking down the street he was calling out to me. How do I know this? b/c for the past two days I've been wearing a yellow t-shirt. On the back of the yellow t-shirt it says security in bold black letters. So as I was walking down the street this dude was calling out "Hey Security"... at first I didn't realize that A. he was talking to me or B. what the hell he was saying. Until that is I slowed down to hear what he was saying since he kept yelling " SECURITY... HEY SECURITY" and I looked back at which point he waved and laughed as his two friends also laughed.
So in all my yellow t-shirt that i've been wearing for the past two days amused this guy enough to call out to me. This amused me just as it amused him. I chalked it all up that he was drunk and that the only thing I learned that day is yellow security shirts are a noticble commodity. So get one.
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)